Happy World Book Day 2017

watermarked-watermarked-world-book-day-2017

A very happy World Book Day 2017 to all you bookworms out there 🙂 I hope you’re currently reading some interesting stuff and I wish you many many more hours to come to indulge yourself in books, stories, dreams and dramas 😉

To celebrate this day of our mutual passion I created a little questionnaire for you – feel free to join in, link this post to yours and share your post in my comment’s section – I’ll be linking your page onto this one then 🙂 (you can find the empty questionnaire at the bottom of this post). I’m eager to read all about your answers 😀 !!!

Why books? – Because they allow me to enter into different worlds, travel, dream, cry, empathize, understand, think, grow… ❤

Currently reading? – “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” by Truman Capote

Favourite spot to read? – Anywhere really as long as it’s sunny 🙂

Do you do something else while reading? – Sometimes I munch snacks or drink tea… I also read a lot while commuting to work or just in public transport. I never get out of the house without my book.

Books read so far in 2017? – Only three…^^ Alas, I’m a very slow reader…

Most impressive book read so far in 2017? – “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”, somehow I really warmed up to the character of Holly Golightly 🙂

What is your favourite style? – I like a big variety of styles and like to jump in between them, say, after reading a dark, sad biography, I enjoy moving on with something more light hearted.

Your top 5 books? – This is always a tough one… but I’d say:

Papillon” by Henri Charrière

The Stone and the Flute” by Hans Bemmann

The Brothers Lionheart” by Astrid Lindgren

Les Chemins de Kathmandou” by Réné Barjavel

Assassin’s Aprentice – The Farseer Trilogy” by Robin Hobb

 

Can’t wait to read your answers 🙂 Join any time you like ❤

 

Why books?

Currently reading?

Favourite spot to read?

Do you do something else while reading?

Books read so far in 2017?

Most impressive book read so far in 2017?

Your top 5 books?

 

A penny for your thoughts... <3

