30-Day Minimalism Game – Day 30

…day 30 – I made it!!! 😀 😀 😀

tn_watermarked-30-minimalsim-challenge-2

This month, each of you must get rid of one thing on the first day. On the second, two things. Three items on the third. So forth, and so on. Anything can go! Clothes, furniture, electronics, tools, decorations, etc. Donate, sell, or trash. Whatever you do, each material possession must be out of your house—and out of your life—by midnight each day.

www.theminimalists.com

(What’s this all about? Read more about it here.)

18 thoughts on “30-Day Minimalism Game – Day 30

    1. Thank you! I feel so tired after all this, I still want to post a review-post about this experience but haven’t gotten round do to so… Oh don’t worry!!! You’ve been brave to get so far, and you can always finish it!!! Good luck with it, you can do it 🙂 !!!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Mara 😀 !!! Phew, who would have thought… 😀 Ah, those are CD “cases” but they’re soft and have holes on the side to put in a binder or so… I still have plenty of those here 😛 If you still want some I can send some over to wherever you want 🙂

      Like

      1. Oh, CD cases! I imagined they were smaller, you can’t tell from the picture. Still very cute though. Do you still have any CDs? Or you don’t and that’s why you’re getting rid of these cases?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. …am I right to assume that by you suggesting I don’t have any CD’s it means that you don’t have any CD’s? I’m soo old fashioned… still have CD’s and still love them, listen to them about every day really. Since I’m so old fashioned I don’t have a modern phone with spotify or any of these things ppl now use which make them get rid of their CD’s. I have too many jewels in my collection and could not get rid of many… Which reminds me – gee, I never posted the Konmari-Method post of my CD’s and DVD’s… I’m such a mess *lol* And to answer your other question – I still have LOADS of them… a lame side effect of stockpiling things 😉 …

        Like

      3. Oh, you hog CDs! I do have a few CDs still but I have no device to play them in. My CD player broke down like a decade ago and was never replaced, and my new laptop doesn’t have a CD drive. So my CDs are quite useless to me. It’s nice to see that they are still being used!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh wow, really? Ah, so sorry to hear 😦 Don’t you miss the music on them? There are cheap CD players around. I even bought my last stereo due to the fact that it still had a double-cassette-recorder so I could still do mixtapes and listen to my tapes ❤ I'd miss those things too much 😦

        Like

      5. I listen to my music online these days and I compile my playlists online – more options, but more bother too. Also, I now have no way to listen to the music on the CDs I purchased a long time ago, so I have to look for the music from the CDs awkwardly on YouTube… Cassettes though! That’s quite another thing. Used to love them and do my mix tapes all the time! Nice memories 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I can imagine it to be a wee bit awkward, looking for music you actually own on youtube 😉 I listen a lot on youtube as well but usually what I don’t own myself. Easy and handy, you’re right. Ah, nice to hear there are still people out there remembering the legendary times of the mix tapes… I still have some of my favourites and couldn’t dare getting rid of them! They were gifts and mixed with so much love… ❤

        Like

      7. Nice one! Did you enjoy the oldies but goldies 😀 ? I hope your move went well and that you’re liking your new place! Gee I’m drowning in work and haven’t got round to coming here either… I’ll have to update myself on my blog peers. Hope this finds you well! ❤

        Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

