Tidy-Up-Challenge Video #5!

Finally, finally, finally… I get to share the fifth video of my Tidy-Up-Challenge, featuring days 251-333, which date right onto the 31st of December 2015… What’s my conclusion of it? I failed to win my own challenge… Do I care? To be honest – no, not really… 😉 My life was just as messy as the room you see pictured, so I clearly had other more important issues to deal with at the time. Funny enough – thinking about it and seeing my new place now, the mess really could represent how I felt on the inside^^…

Here’s what the lot of you thought when following my messy room project – I have no idea how to close the poll so here’s a screen shot for you with all the current relevant info:

poll results my messy roomI am very sorry to disappoint the 62,5% of you… I’d say in my own bubble of dreams I was amongst them 😉 It’s very nice to feel so much support though, and to see that more than half the people voting thought I’d make it… Thank you for that 🙂

Congratulations to the 12,5% that didn’t believe in me – you did well 🙂 !

As I was about to move flats soon after the ending of the messy room project (well, it was what I had hoped for anyhow^^) I had decided to keep it up until the very end which was the big move on April 1st 2016. So I got picture material of three more months to share with you which shall be interesting with it coming to an end. I also plan to post an overview of everything that has gone out the door of the old flat. I need time to prepare these things, so bear with me…

I must say, only by putting together the video I felt dread towards the mess in my room and completely uncomfortable… I’m sure it has also to do with how I felt in that flat towards the end of my stay there, but the whole mess there… I can’t believe how I could deal with it and I am so utterly grateful and happy I’m out of there and my new place is SO much nicer and makes me feel SO much better… I can’t believe how much stuff I got rid of since starting my Tidy-Up-Challenge or even my Konmari journey! I must say this whole procedure was truly life-changing…

Stay tuned for more! Now enjoy the messy video 😀

Find the other videos of the project here:

Video # 1

Video #2

Video #3

Video #4

5 thoughts on “Tidy-Up-Challenge Video #5!

  1. Oh well, it’s not a failure as failure, it’s just an extension of the project, right 😉 The music in your video is so great, such a nice fit with the state of your room…

    Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

