Three Awards!!!

Shamefully, I started this draft about a month ago…^^ Now I finally got round into finishing it:

Trying to get an overview of my messy world (the blog and my life 😉 ) I would finally like to share that I feel deeply honoured that I’ve been nominated for three different awards in these past few weeks months 🙂 I couldn’t believe it and am deeply grateful and feel bad I haven’t gotten back to the dear bloggers that have nominated me 😦

As my life is quite stormy at the moment, I will try to merge these three awards as it’s just not within my possibilities right now to accept the three of them fully – so I hope that’s fine with everyone!

Also, please don’t feel obliged to accept the awards. Sometimes it seems like too much hassle, too many rules… Why not just go back into doing this for fun and interest in other bloggers? I have adapted these three awards and please, do so as well!

But let me resume this all for you here first:

bloggerrecognitionaward-480x501

Fellow blogger and photographer Sylvain Landry nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award on October 25th 2015 (…oh dear… talking about procrastination *blush* But you know my story of the last few months 😉 ). Thank you so much, dear Sylvain, really!!!

I started my blog out of mere curiosity – you can read more about it here.

My piece of advice to new bloggers would be to stay true to yourself ❤

The rules guidelines:

1.Thank whoever nominated you and include a link to their blog.
2. Write a post and give a brief story of how your blog started.
3. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
4.Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
5.Let the nominees know you have nominated them and provide a link to the nomination details.

one lovely blog-award

Supercute blogger Paardje nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award on January 23rd ❤ Thank you sooo much, dear Paardje ❤

My seven facts:

  • I tend to feel overwhelmed with things at the moment 😉 (you wouldn’t have noticed, right… 😉 )
  • I’m a stationery shop freak…^^
  • I sometimes wish I had another job.
  • I taught myself how to play the guitar because I wanted to be able to play along with the songs of my favourite band back then 🙂
  • I’m too lazy to peel oranges – that’s why I never eat them…
  • I have a tendency to love old graveyards or castles… 😉
  • I’m gonna make 2016 brilliant 😀

The rules guidelines:

  1. Thank the person that nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. List the rules guidelines.
  3. Display the award on your post of the award.
  4. List seven facts about yourself.
  5. Nominate 15 bloggers for this award and comment on one of their posts to let them know you have nominated them.

 

liebster-award

Lovely Mamie en Cavale nominated me for the Liebster Award on January 25th 2016. Thank you so so much, dear Mamie!!! I hope it’s ok for you that I reply to your questions in English ❤

  • facts 1-7 => see above 😉
  • I always have enough space in my tummy for salad. I’d rather eat up a second serving before throwing any of it out – so when invited I always finish it up 😉
  • I sometimes do enjoy fast food chains…^^
  • I often can’t sleep at night.
  • I used to have a white horse ❤

Answers to Mamie’s questions:

Why blogging?

I was curious enough to try it => read more about it here.

So, what sport?

Dancing 🙂 And do not come and tell me it’s not a sport… If you take it seriously, it is the equivalence of a hard sport!!! There, I said it… 😉

You would never leave without…?

My camera and a good book ❤

Your favourite colour?

Light green or light orange. Sometimes pink 🙂 And I like white. And purple or bordeaux… (too many choices!!!)

Your favourite hobby?

Uh… again – too many choices!!! I love doing loads! From crafting to writing to dancing to traveling to painting to bumming around… And everything in between as well ❤

Tea or coffee?

Either coffee with loads of milk or tea – several cups a day ❤

Your dream destination?

I’d love to see Hawaii or the Easter Islands. Or some other cheesy island with white sand and blue warm water. Or rugged ones from up north like the Faröer, Hebrides, Shetlands or such… But the thing is I keep going back to Ireland all the time, my true dream destination ❤ ❤ ❤

Something that makes you smile?

Eavesdropping to conversations of random strangers on public transport 😀

A book you would recommend?

“The Medicus” by Noah Gordon. Or, if you like Fantasy, “Assassin’s Quest” by Robin Hobb ❤ ❤ ❤

Your music right now?

September when it comes” by Rosanne and Johnny Cash ❤ ❤ ❤ A lovely person suggested this song to me a few days back and it’s so bittersweet but mostly it makes you smile and dance to it with a deep grateful feeling… magic!

Your worst drudgery?

Work when I haven’t slept enough and don’t have nerves for what I have to do at work… urgh…

My questions:

Why blogging?

If the world stopped and you could spend a day randomly, what would you do?

You would never leave the house without…?

What are you grateful for?

Your favourite hobby?

Something you would love to do once in your life?

If you were given a flight ticket to anywhere in the world, where would you go to?

Something that makes you smile?

A book you would recommend?

Your music right now?

A movie that made you cry?

 

The rules guidelines:

  1. Thank the blog who nominated you and link back to them.
  2. Nominate up to 11 bloggers to receive te coveted award.
  3. Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  4. Tell your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  5. Give your nominees 11 questions to answer on their blog when they post their nomination.

 

My nominations

I will be selecting a few new blogs I have come across lately that I really liked. I think this is all about sharing and getting to know new blogs.

Dear nominees, feel free to pick an award if you like to, and to adapt all sort of rules if necessary. This should be fun and no hassle ❤ Don’t feel obliged to accept and pass it on, either 🙂 I would still love to share your blog link here with others as I feel you deserve it ❤

Those of you who nominated me – you deserve to be mentioned here again if that’s ok as I feel your blogs are worth to be shared and looked at ❤

 

8 thoughts on “Three Awards!!!

  1. That’s an award harvest! And you truly deserve your awards. There’s something enticing about your blog, it’s inspiring yet down-to-earth, and I love it how it reflects your everyday life. And, of course, thank you so much for your kind nomination! I’ll see what I’ll do about it, I’m tempted to take the challenge and tweak it a little, since you offer no rules but guidelines, which is much more pleasant 😀

    Liked by 1 person

A penny for your thoughts... <3

