Friday Flow #46: Getting Lost

tn_watermarked-getting lost - trainsIt’s a bit difficult for me to stay focused at the moment and I feel I’m so much behind everything that has to do with this blog, but I don’t have the energy to change it at the moment. I’m going through quite a rough patch right now.

My way to deal with it is to just disappear for days or hours – anywhere. Usually into town strolling around and in good company of my book and camera. What else would you want?

Sometimes it feels really good to “get lost” anywhere and not tell anyone. It’s sort of like a wounded animal that falls back into a hidden cave to lick its wounds. Well, I’m hiding because I can’t take much more anymore, and I have a big urge to lick my wounds before I can tackle anything else. I need to hide in order to gain more energy.

It turns out Me Man doesn’t feel the same for me anymore and therefore does not intend on staying together with me.tn_watermarked-see pause

Ouch.

After feeling smacked on my face I am just struggling with keeping myself sane and together at the moment. But this isn’t the main thing I want to write about in this Friday Flow issue, the most important thing I want to share with you today is how I feel that maybe every single one of us shall hopefully be able to take some time off everything and just get lost. I’m persuaded that spending time on your own helps you focus. Regain energy. Makes you think about where you are in life and what you want (or even what you don’t want!).

Sometimes it’s just good to get off that Merry-Go-Round called “life” and listen deep inside yourself, before you have the energy to go back on (and maybe don’t feel that nauseous anymore, too 😉 ).

So I just wanted to share these thoughts with you and hope that you all get the chance to do so every once in a while. To go back into a hidden cave and lick your woundtn_watermarked-black and white streets when you need to. There’s no shame of that and it’s far healthier than trying to keep up a facade and straight face – anyone would crack at that point…

I hope your Holidays were as lovely as mine were 😀 (Just kiddin’… 😉 )

Tell me, how do you deal when you’re down? What helps you overcome the worst? Thank you for sharing ❤

 

 

12 thoughts on “Friday Flow #46: Getting Lost

  1. Sorry to hear that you’re going through a rough patch at the moment. I’m glad that you’re taking time out for yourself though. We often don’t spend enough time by ourselves to recharge and refocus.

    For me, when I’m feeling down, I might have a good cry and get some of it out of my system. Other days, I pretend that everything is okay and try not to think about it. But I always find myself writing about things. I keep a hand-written journal that’s just for me and I pour my heart out into it. Something about putting thoughts onto paper is really cathartic for me.

    I hope you find your way to get through this. As I’ve learned, crappy feelings don’t last forever. *hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much sweetie ❤ Yes, fortunately I'm old enough to know that crappy feelings don't last forever 😉 It still sucks and I just try to do my best of it^^ I have kept a diary for decades but had stopped these last few years, so I got back into it now and as you say, it really does help. And yes, got myself new boxes of tissues 😉 Thanks for sharing! *hugsback*

      Like

    1. Ah yes, I’ve had so much fun with my camera these days! It’s as if the gloom mood makes you see cool stuff and take dramatic looking pictures… It does have its good side too, so… 😉 Thanks Mara!

      Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

