…Am I Hearing The “Click Point”?

tn_click point

…I think I’m hearing that famous “Click Point” (Konmari Method) somewhere far away… Here are signs that it might be it:

  • whenever I put something on that doesn’t quite fit me or I’m unsure about it, it goes straight into the Brocki bag.
  • whenever I don’t feel like dealing with something anymore, it goes straight into the Brocki bag, too 😉
  • it’s much easier to let go of things – stuff I would have never let go a few months ago, I either donate, give away or put it in the Brocki bag.
  • I’m happy to pass on a book or DVD just like that to anyone who shows interest – I don’t even want to deal with it trying to sell it online or trade it online in any of the platforms I’m in anymore.
  • I put stuff I usually keep for those platforms straight into the Brocki bag, too, whenever I come across them or whenever I feel they’ve been in there for long enough.
  • I love filling my Brocki bags 🙂
  • I love the thought much more than I used to – the thought that those things will make someone else happy somewhere else.
  • Giving things away brings me a sudden flashy rush of happiness… Yes, it’s addictive… 😉

I’m not sure I’ve quite reached it yet, but I surely feel fed up with my lot of stuff and want to make a change about it. And that feeling is becoming stronger and stronger by the day.

Maybe it has to do with everything else that is going on in my life as well. That I just need a fresh wind. Less stuff to distract me. But specially – I want less stuff to worry about so I can have more time doing things I love doing and spend that time with those lovely things only.

We can’t always keep everything “for later”, we don’t know if there’s ever going to be a “later” as we always assume we will…

For all of you working with the Konmari method – did you hear the “click point” yet? How did that happen?

17 thoughts on “…Am I Hearing The “Click Point”?

      1. So far I am enjoying it, but I’ve read so much about it, nothing is a surprise… but I did write a post today on my blog about the beginning of my KonMari journey… I’ll definitely keep you in the loop on how things go. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I have to admit I am in a Konmari slump. I haven’t bagged up much lately, though I do ask my self if any new item I consider would bring me joy. I am into only bringing joyful things home now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well that’s a very big improvement as well, isn’t it? To realize and be careful about the decision of buying something new and only getting it if it truly brings you joy… Well done 🙂 Marie Kondo surely does help around in this world, doesn’t she :)?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahahaha! Yes, I do 🙂 Good thing it’s on my kindle so I was able to bring the book with me to Indonesia. But thanks for explaining 🙂

        And no, I’m not there yet. Stuff still accumulate but then I am able to tidy up in one go.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I had my click point in October. We had just come back from a holiday and rather than wash & hang/fold the clothes, I put almost everything into the Goodwill bag. If I could, I’d chuck almost everything. Like you, I don’t even want to make the effort to give it away.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wow… that surely does sound like a massive click point 😀 !!! Doesn’t it feel very relieving as well? I think the point when you heard it is very interesting as well – I’ve found myself stressed out and overwhelmed as well after long journeys, unpacking and trying to find new “homes” for the things I brought back and putting everything back into place… It would surely make it easier to pile the whole thing into a donation bag 😀 Thank you so much for sharing!!!

      Like

  3. Hooray on reaching your “click point”! Although, without knowing much about what’s going on in your life, I do hope that everything is okay.

    I’ve read somewhere that your environment affects you mentally, so if your space is cluttered, then your mind is unable to focus. I’ve been there before and after a massive purge, I can say that I’ve felt so much more relaxed.

    Well done on your progress so far. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, but well, I didn’t actually reach it yet 😉 I just think I might be hearing a click somewhere far away…^^ But I’m getting there 🙂
      Oh I believe you – I still want to get to that point!!! I think at this state I really need it… Thank you so much for visiting again and sharing with me, dear Sandy ❤

      Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

