Friday Flow #42: Allow Yourself A Down-Day

watermarked-sad enough donkey beach

As I mentioned this thought in another Friday Flow issue before – I’m not going to lie to you: I’m feeling down.

Really down.

There are good things, bad things and sad things happening in my life at the moment. And I can’t seem to deal with them all at once.

My energy is drained.

I feel tired all the time, yet I can’t allow myself to get some rest because there’s so much else that needs to be done at the moment.

I feel I’m neglecting my friends.

I feel I’m neglecting my needs.

And I’m neglecting blogging all in all. I can’t find time to browse through new posts of people I’m following, followers and random posts. I can’t find time to comment or reply to comments the way I’d like to. I can’t participate in photo challenges as much as I’d love to. And I can’t keep up with my posts about the mess in my room (which at the moment is taking catastrophic dimensions again^^) and the progress with the Konmari Method.

Well, bummer.

So I’m not going to lie to you. I’m telling you this because I started this blog as a challenge to myself, and I didn’t think anyone might want to regularly read it. But there are some dear followers that keep coming back, browse, reply, comment… And I appreciate every single one of them! Even if you are reading this now, and will not come back again – still, I appreciate you taking time to read through this. And that’s why I’m writing this here – to be honest, to say thank you, to apologize, but also to allow myself a moment of feeling down over the next few days.

If we struggle too much against some feelings we have, we might have a harder time overcoming them. If we just take them as they are, allow them for a while, maybe even manage to embrace them (wohooo – good luck with that!!!), they seem to be dealt with easier.

I’m trying. Everywhere I can, with all the issues I have. But I’ll allow myself some down-days.

Thank you for reading ❤

 

 

 

16 thoughts on “Friday Flow #42: Allow Yourself A Down-Day

      1. Yes, for me too! There was a time I could not be without. These past few years I’ve been happy enough without as there was enough “noise” in my head and my “headradio” kept playing anyhow 😉 But it’s very aleviating whenever you listen to it again from record or so! Thanks again:) And don’t worry about the double post, that happens a lot 😉

        Like

  1. I’m sorry to hear that life has been difficult for you lately. Taking care of you is what is most important. Your blogger friends, like myself understand. It is OK to take time away. It is also OK to share your feelings – the good, bad and the ugly. I think supporting and lifting each other up is what friendship is all about. Please take good card of you. 💖💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Life is full of ups and downs, and I’m sorry that things aren’t going well for you at the moment. I understand feeling drained and yet having so much stuff left to do. It’s hard to push through at times. But you will.

    I hope you allow yourself to feel down, and that you allow yourself to get plenty of rest. And I hope things get better for you soon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Dear Sandy, thank you so very much for your kind words ❤ I tried anyhow – had a nap before to get more energy to finish some of the stuff I have to finish here. Let's see how it all goes on… Thank you sweeite! ❤

      Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

