Friday Flow #33 : How This Card Gave Me A Good Start Into The Day

tn_bedside cabinetThe other day, as I was sitting up in bed trying to wake up and start dressing myself, looking out the window into a new, greyish kind of day, my eyes fell upon a card I display on my night table. I “see” it every day, without fully considering it. I know exactly what the card says, and at the same time I couldn’t tell you by heart. I picked it up and took my time to read through the words again, and that little gesture gave me a true booster. I soaked in the few but meaningful words, felt vitalized again, and the day didn’t seem to be that grey anymore.

The first time I saw this beautiful writing was a few years back in a hostel in Galway, Ireland. I loved reading through the words and even took a picture of it. I somehow knew the words, but not by heart. And just remembered the hostel with the lovely mural, but not more.

watermarked-this is your life
I just noticed that the hostel version has one different word at the bottom: WEAR instead of the SHARE which is on my card.

A few months ago I got the same poem (could it be called a poem?) with the same layout on a card. The card is made out of hand-crafted paper and I loved it so much I decorated my newly decluttered night table with it. I still love the way it looks on there, as I feel that those are very strong words worth to be displayed.

After this experience I told myself I should try doing this card reading thing at least once a week. Maybe you’d like to try it as well – maybe it will also become your daily little booster 🙂

Here are the words written out for you – I’m sure you can find prints of the famous layout somewhere near your place to buy if you really like it, or print it yourself. Good words need to be read often ❤

This is your life.

Do what you love, and do it often.

If you don’t like something, change it.

If you don’t like your job, quit.

If you don’t have enough time, stop watching TV.

If you are looking for the love of your life, stop; they will be waiting for you when you start doing things you love.

Stop over analyzing, life is simple.

All emotions are beautiful.

When you eat, appreciate every last bite.

Open your mind, arms, and heart to new things and people, we are united in our differences.

Ask the next person you see what their passion is, and share your inspiring dream with them.

Travel often; getting lost will help you find yourself.

Some opportunities only come once, seize them.

Life is about the people you meet, and the things you create with them so go out and start creating.

Life is short.

Live your dream and share your passion.

What is your little morning booster? What do you do to have a great start into the day? I’d love to know about it 🙂 !

4 thoughts on “Friday Flow #33 : How This Card Gave Me A Good Start Into The Day

  1. I do random little things to cheer my self up 😅 as I am really not a morning person. So I might grab a quick hot chocolate before work or something. At traffic lights I try and observe nature. There’s a traffic light directly beneath a bridge. I saw a train passing on the bridge and for some reason fixated on it. It was very calming. Little things…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Love the image you wrote down with the train passing… I could just about feel it!!! What you’re doing (observing nature) is already mindfulness big-time 😀 Well done – keep it up, and thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your thoughts with me ❤

      Liked by 1 person

A penny for your thoughts... <3

