My Very First Blog Award :)

In March 2015, barely a month into blogging, I got nominated by Paardje for the Creative Bloggers Award – what a surprise!!! My blog is still in its baby shoes but back then I had barely set up the pages (and it’s still lacking lots of editing!!!), so my surprise about the nomination of course was utterly high. I would like to thank Paardje for nominating and inspiring me – thanks so much girl creativebloggersaward1

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs 
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important)
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass these rules on to them

I think that first bit of the rule kind of scared me off a bit since I wasn’t into blogging long enough and barely knew anyone here, that’s why I kind of pushed this post away for a while. But reading a post on Sandy’s blog made me want to kick my behind a bit and finally get this started – even if I still can’t nominate 15-20 blogs, but I hope it’s ok and I can just keep adding people onto it as time goes by 🙂 Here are my nominees for the blog – these are a selection of some blogs that I follow and in some way or another inspire me:

*******

Old Yarns and Woolly Thoughts

Hello from Sandy

Freddy’s Photo Project

Walk in the Sunlight

Law of Attraction – the Experiment

The Crafty Lady in Combat Boots

Aperture64

Guide to Awakening Your Inner Self

Life of Janine

Badfish out of Water

*******

Here are the five random facts about myself:

  1. The bed in my bedroom is over 100 years old. The matress is stuffed with horse hair. I wouldn’t swap it for anything, it’s so comfy 🙂
  2. I used to hate mushrooms as a child, and now I could eat them like apples (well, the white ones anyhow).
  3. When I was really young, I felt bad when watching a video late in the evening. I thought it was unfair to the actors – they all had to get together again and play their part for you, no mather what time it was…
  4. I still don’t have a modern phone with a touch screen. Instead, I have two very old Nokia phones – a local number and a foreign number because I love that number and their deals for texts and roaming are much better than the local one 😉
  5. If I really like a song, I could listen to it over and over again without getting bored of it until it bugs off everyone near me 🙂

I would like to thank all you fellow readers for your support – my flag counter just passed the 1’000 bar with American visitors, wow!!! I appreciate every single comment about anything you’d like to share – constructive critisism is also very welcome 🙂 Thank you ❤

9 thoughts on “My Very First Blog Award :)

    1. Yup 😀 As far as I know, it belonged to a couple who bought it in an antique market, but after a while they decided the bed was too narrow for them. My father knew them and bought the bed for little money. And spray-painted it gold 😀 It has been mine ever since ❤ Thank you so much Paardje, you're the one to thank for ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congratulations. You definitely have a creative blog, and a creative mind. You da man, woman. And when you say “very young” in answer #3, what age was that…like 6, or 16? I’m just trying to get an idea of who you might be. And thanks sooo much for the nomination! But I warn you, it may take me as long as it took you to write a post about it!! Maybe one of your tags should read: World-class Mess. You know, get more people with messes in their lives directed here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. HAHAHA, I love the idea of “world-class mess”, beware – I will be adding that tag to my posts 😀 !!! By very young I meant about 3-7 years old 😉 Glad so see your post then next year some time when it’s done 😉 !!! Thanks for your kind comment :)!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your award! Very well-deserved. And thank you kindly for the nomination 🙂

    It’s nice to get to know a bit more about you. Fact 3 is just too cute XD

    Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

