Friday Flow #9: A Packing List For You!

It’s spring time (…literally – the other day it rained, hailed, snowed and the sun shone all in one day only!!!) and time for me to go on a vacation 😀

tn_watermarked-my backpackI don’t know about you guys, but it always takes me ages to pack my backpack, even though I’ve done it a million felt times before… It’s not even about the routine, it’s just that it takes me so long to make a decision about what I’d like to take along, what would really be necessary and what I could just let go and leave at home.

After a few struggles I started writing down a packing list and kept adding whatever I needed for any individual trip – you don’t need a sarong if you’re going up north, nor do you need long johns if going to the beach, obviously, right?

So I thought I’d share my packing list with you – maybe you’re going through the same struggle and would be happy to have one? Or you’d like to compare and found something on my list that you haven’t thought of? Or – do you have something on your list that I don’t and would like to share it? Feel free to do so 🙂

This is my random packing list, I just print it out and cross out whatever I already got and whatever I just don’t need for that particular trip.

Clothes:

  • jeans / pants
  • T-shirts
  • longshirts
  • pullover
  • skirt / dress
  • sarong
  • cardigan
  • thermal set (long johns and thermal longshirt)
  • leg warmers
  • leggings
  • underwear
  • undershirts
  • socks
  • pajama
  • fleece
  • rain jacket
  • rain pants
  • boots
  • ballerinas
  • flip-flops (also just for showers)
  • swimming suit
  • beanie / cap / hat
  • scarf
  • gloves

Sanitary articles:

  • tooth brush
  • tooth paste
  • contact lenses + 1 extra pair
  • contact lens solution
  • glasses / storage box
  • sunglasses
  • sunscreen
  • douche gel
  • soap
  • shampoo
  • washing napkin
  • lip balm
  • antiperspirant
  • cotton sticks
  • cotton pads
  • face cleanser
  • facial soap
  • make up
  • nail polish
  • nail polish remover
  • hair band
  • hairbrush
  • shaver
  • tissues
  • hand cream
  • body lotion
  • facial cream
  • eye cream 😉
  • towel
  • small bottle of perfume

First-aid kit:

  • immodium
  • mosquito repellent
  • disinfectant for hands
  • Vita-Merfen (disinfectant cream)
  • Fenistil (cream against sunburns and bug bites)
  • bandage / band-aid
  • blister band-aid
  • eye drops
  • broth (chicken broth, for bad stomach)
  • tea
  • Lysopaine (sore throat)
  • Aspirin
  • pain-killer
  • cough drops

Random:

  • book
  • camera
  • batteries for camera
  • flight ticket
  • passport / ID
  • copy of passport 3x (taking along, leave at home, online)

=> includes all documents you might need for your journey like vaccination proof card, diving licence, drivers’ licence, blood type card, health insurance hard & documents etc…

  • adapter
  • lighter
  • travel diary
  • pens & pencils
  • small notebook
  • addresses & phone numbers from home / bank etc…
  • guide book
  • Swiss Army Knife
  • earphones
  • earplugs
  • charger for all equipment
  • sleeping bag
  • small torch
  • small scissors
  • small sewing kit
  • padlock
  • small letter set
  • hot-water bottle
  • plastic cuttlery, cup & plate (thank you Mrs. K!)

***** Have a gorgeous holiday and fun packing 🙂 *****

2 thoughts on “Friday Flow #9: A Packing List For You!

  1. No travel insurance documentation?? Or European Health card insurance thingy? I keep these with my passport copy, just in case they’re needed. Good idea to have a paper copy of your passport in your bag and another copy you can access on-line. I also have my bank and credit card numbers and Bank’s phone number for lost cards kept somewhere in my luggage bag in case they’re needed.
    How about adding a plastic plate, cup and spoon to your list?

    Have a lovely holiday 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh yeah, of course!!! To me these documents are automatically added onto the passport section – but you’re right, I shall add them separately to the list! It actually includes all the paperwork and documents needed for a journey: the vaccination card, diving licence, health insurance card, blood type card etc… Thanks for pointing it out:) Plastic cuttlery is also a good idea, for camping holidays:) Thanks for that! ❤

    Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

