Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Rule of Thirds.”

I haven’t heard of the rule of thirds before and it’s quite interesting to read about it. I love experimenting when taking photographs, and I hope this picture is fit for an entry to this weeks’ photo challenge:

Weekly Photo challenge: Rule of Thirds
Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds, Zürichsee 2015

It was taken last week at the lake of Zürich. My camera isn’t the best high-tech machine, but oh I do love it ❤ I love playing around with the zoom, and waiting for a perfect moment (after wasting 100 pictures :-D), and lately I really enjoyed that one filter it has called “Expressive Art”. Some people might find it a wee little bit exagerated, but I just really like that effect and am not (yet) tired of it 😉 Hope you enjoy the picture! Feel free to comment and criticize 😉

<a href="https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/rule-of-thirds/">Rule of Thirds</a>

5 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Rule of Thirds

  1. Thanks for the lovely reply! I should know that, but you somehow feel intimidated when you go through other entries revealing camera information that sound like chinese lyrics to me;) But you’ve stated it beautifully – it’s all about the passion 🙂

    Like

A penny for your thoughts... <3

